Chimney Inspections in Edina, MN

Your Trusted Chimney Repair Company

Servicing the Twin Cities and Surrounding Areas

100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Top Quality Equipment

Our Satisfied Customers

CJ Johnson
CJ Johnson
31/05/2023
First Minneapolis winter in our new home and found a leak near one of the chimneys. Patrick at Suburban offered a detailed report with photos while estimating repair costs and sharing all possible options for fixing the issue. Tanner and his crew were great to work with too. On-time, courteous and exceptional workmanship!!!
Robert Mcgrane
Robert Mcgrane
06/05/2023
If you are looking for chimney repair/service look no further! Suburban Chimney Repair is top notch. I had 6 companies out for bids and they were by far the most cost effective. But just because they were cheaper didn’t mean they skimped on any of the products or service. They were amazing! Got the job done on time and on budget. They went above and beyond with the finishes, even redoing things that they felt didn’t meet their standards (I had no idea). The crew was super friendly and professional as well! 10 out of 10!
Mike Ramsay
Mike Ramsay
23/04/2023
Well organized company, came out date & time as promised to complete project helped with filing with my insurance company. Excellent job restoring chimney & crown. Crown comes with lifetime warranty. Highly recommend! Mike R
Matt Kruger
Matt Kruger
14/04/2023
Efficient, professional, and kind. I submitted an inquiry on the website for a quote to remove my unused chimney stack. Patrick called very shortly after with a reasonable quote and put me on the schedule right away. Patrick was clear in his communication through the process and extremely kind over the phone. I would definitely use these guys again in the future for any chimney needs.
John R. Hafer
John R. Hafer
11/04/2023
The furnas vent cap on the top of my roof broke and blew off due to age and rust, leaving my roof vent opening exposed to the elements. I had no idea who to call and who fixes such a thing. I found Suburban Chimney Solutions through Google and called them. I can not tell you how pleased I am with them. Patrick came out the same day, and installed a new stainless steel vent cap. He was here on-time, did a professional install, and was extremely polite. I could not have asked for more. I absolutely highly recommend this company for your needs. You will not be disappointed! Five stars all the way!!
Patty Bauer
Patty Bauer
19/03/2023
I had my whole chimney refurbished up to date with a liner put in. Big job for Justin and his partner to do. They were efficient and worked hard. I wanted to make sure that after many years of having a wood fire, it would be safe from having a chimney fire. Glad I finally did it and had Suburban Chimney do the work!
Kaitlyn Rose
Kaitlyn Rose
02/03/2023
Thank you for the awesome chimney upgrade, makes our home look 100x better! I'll be passing your info around the neighborhood!
Sunday Mancini
Sunday Mancini
10/02/2023
I was surprised and thankful that Suburban Chimney was able to come out and take care of my cracked chimney in the winter — it was a big project and had been worrying me with all of the wet weather. They were professional and communicative throughout, I highly recommend them!
Edward Chavez
Edward Chavez
04/02/2023
Good service from start to finish. Repaired my damaged chimney in a timely manner and I also had them clean my dryer vent which was fascinating to watch how much lint came out.

Warning Signs You Need to Call a Edina, MN Chimney Inspection Professional

For years, Suburban Chimney Solutions, a leading Edina, MN chimney inspection service provider, has been ensuring the comfort and safety of homeowners throughout Hennepin County. Our locally owned and operated, fully licensed and insured company specializes in all aspects of chimney care and repair. We use advanced strategies and state-of-the-art technologies and adhere to stringent protocols to ensure the most thorough results. In addition to identifying potential issues with your chimney, our team of professionally trained technicians can also make any necessary repairs. Whether your chimney has been damaged, you’re planning on modifying the structure, or you just want to make sure that everything is working properly, if you’re in need of a chimney inspection in Edina, MN, you can count on Suburban Chimney Solutions to deliver incomparable results.

Dakota County Chimney Crown Replacement
Dakota County Chimney Sweep

Signs You Need to Contact a Company that Provides Chimney Inspections in Edina, MN

A fireplace provides reliable warmth and creates welcoming ambiance, but there are some risks associated with using this beloved feature; namely, the potential for chimney fires and carbon monoxide exposure. Fortunately, there are things that you can do to significantly reduce these risks, and a chimney inspection is one of the most effective.

The chimney has the important job of venting the byproducts that fire produces, such as smoke, soot, and ash, out of your Hennepin County home. When those byproducts combine, however, they create creosote, a highly flammable material, and over time, it will build up on the walls of your chimney. Plus, dirt and debris from the outdoors, such as leaves and twigs, can blow into the structure, and pests, like bats and birds, can nest inside of it. Moreover, the chimney can sustain damages, such as cracks and leaks. All of these things combined mean that rather than being an asset, your beloved fireplace can turn into a serious liability. For this reason, chimney inspections are crucial. But how do you know when you need to have the structure assessed? The following are some of the key warning signs that it’s time to schedule an appointment with a Edina, MN chimney inspection professional.

It’s Been a Year Since Your Last Inspection

If it has been a year or more since you last had your chimney inspected or you can’t recall the last time it was inspected, then it’s definitely time to schedule an appointment with a Edina, MN chimney inspection company. According to the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) and the Chimney Safety Institute of America (CSIA), chimneys should be professionally inspected at least once a year. No matter how often you use it, having it assessed by a professional will ensure that the structure is working properly and that your fireplace is safe to use. Ideally, chimney inspections should be performed every fall, prior to the start of the upcoming cold season.

Excess Smoke

If smoke is blowing back into your Hennepin County home and you’re sure that the damper is open, that’s a major red flag that something is wrong and you should definitely contact a Edina, MN chimney inspection technician as soon as possible. If the smoke that fires produce isn’t exhausting out of your house, it could be a sign that the flue is blocked, which can be a serious hazard, as it can increase the risk of a chimney fire and/or carbon monoxide exposure.

Damaged Masonry

Generally, masonry chimneys are very durable; however, with constant exposure to the elements, such as wind, rain, and extreme temperatures, as well as ground shifting, masonry materials can degrade and become damaged. Cracks can develop and spalling can occur, which can lead to leaks and can even compromise the structural integrity of your chimney. If you have a masonry chimney and you notice any damage to the brick, stone, and/or mortar, contact a Edina, MN chimney inspection specialist ASAP.

Debris

If you have spotted any debris other than the remnants of the last fire you burned (ash and burned wood), that could be a sign of trouble with your chimney. If the debris resembles crumbling black soot, it could be a sign of excess creosote buildup inside the chimney. If the debris appears to be pieces of brick, tile, or mortar joints, that could be a sign of cracks or leaks in the masonry. Any unusual debris on the floor of your Hennepin County chimney is definitely a cause for concern and warrants a call to a Edina, MN chimney inspection company.

Storm or Fire Damage

If your chimney has sustained damage as a result of a storm or a fire, you’re definitely going to want to have a Edina, MN chimney inspection professional check it out. Fires and weather-related events can cause extensive damage to the chimney to vital components, such as the flue and masonry, and can compromise the integrity of the structure. If left unchecked, more extensive damage and serious hazards could occur. To avoid more complex and costly repairs and to protect your Hennepin County home and your loved ones, if your chimney has been damaged, having it professionally inspected is a must.

Chimney Chase Cover Dakota County

Call the Experts at Suburban Chimney Solutions today!

When it comes to chimney inspections in Edina, MN, there’s only one company to call: Suburban Chimney Solutions! Our team of professionally trained, fully licensed, insured, and certified technicians have the knowledge, skill, and experience you can count on to provide the most comprehensive, reliable results. For more information or to schedule an appointment, call 651-399-2759 or submit the contact form on our website today!

Suburban Chimney Solutions logo

For all of our professional services we offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee. As we provide Top-Notch services to residents and businesses in the Twin Cities and surrounding area’s we work hard to develop long-term relationships with our customers. We take pride in having top quality equipment to assure every job is done to perfection and our employees are well diversified and fully trained in all aspects of what we have to offer. Our outstanding customer service and satisfaction has earned the trust of hundreds of home and business owners throughout our Minnesota service area since our company began.

Contact Us

SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT TODAY!

Contact Us

Book A Call