Chimney Inspections in Shoreview, MN

Your Trusted Chimney Repair Company

Servicing the Twin Cities and Surrounding Areas

100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Top Quality Equipment

Our Satisfied Customers

CJ Johnson
CJ Johnson
31/05/2023
First Minneapolis winter in our new home and found a leak near one of the chimneys. Patrick at Suburban offered a detailed report with photos while estimating repair costs and sharing all possible options for fixing the issue. Tanner and his crew were great to work with too. On-time, courteous and exceptional workmanship!!!
Robert Mcgrane
Robert Mcgrane
06/05/2023
If you are looking for chimney repair/service look no further! Suburban Chimney Repair is top notch. I had 6 companies out for bids and they were by far the most cost effective. But just because they were cheaper didn’t mean they skimped on any of the products or service. They were amazing! Got the job done on time and on budget. They went above and beyond with the finishes, even redoing things that they felt didn’t meet their standards (I had no idea). The crew was super friendly and professional as well! 10 out of 10!
Mike Ramsay
Mike Ramsay
23/04/2023
Well organized company, came out date & time as promised to complete project helped with filing with my insurance company. Excellent job restoring chimney & crown. Crown comes with lifetime warranty. Highly recommend! Mike R
Matt Kruger
Matt Kruger
14/04/2023
Efficient, professional, and kind. I submitted an inquiry on the website for a quote to remove my unused chimney stack. Patrick called very shortly after with a reasonable quote and put me on the schedule right away. Patrick was clear in his communication through the process and extremely kind over the phone. I would definitely use these guys again in the future for any chimney needs.
John R. Hafer
John R. Hafer
11/04/2023
The furnas vent cap on the top of my roof broke and blew off due to age and rust, leaving my roof vent opening exposed to the elements. I had no idea who to call and who fixes such a thing. I found Suburban Chimney Solutions through Google and called them. I can not tell you how pleased I am with them. Patrick came out the same day, and installed a new stainless steel vent cap. He was here on-time, did a professional install, and was extremely polite. I could not have asked for more. I absolutely highly recommend this company for your needs. You will not be disappointed! Five stars all the way!!
Patty Bauer
Patty Bauer
19/03/2023
I had my whole chimney refurbished up to date with a liner put in. Big job for Justin and his partner to do. They were efficient and worked hard. I wanted to make sure that after many years of having a wood fire, it would be safe from having a chimney fire. Glad I finally did it and had Suburban Chimney do the work!
Kaitlyn Rose
Kaitlyn Rose
02/03/2023
Thank you for the awesome chimney upgrade, makes our home look 100x better! I'll be passing your info around the neighborhood!
Sunday Mancini
Sunday Mancini
10/02/2023
I was surprised and thankful that Suburban Chimney was able to come out and take care of my cracked chimney in the winter — it was a big project and had been worrying me with all of the wet weather. They were professional and communicative throughout, I highly recommend them!
Edward Chavez
Edward Chavez
04/02/2023
Good service from start to finish. Repaired my damaged chimney in a timely manner and I also had them clean my dryer vent which was fascinating to watch how much lint came out.

The Importance of Annual Shoreview, MN Chimney Inspections

When the homeowners of Ramsey County need to have their chimneys inspected, there’s only one company they call: Suburban Chimney Solutions. For years, our professionally trained, fully licensed, certified, and insured Shoreview, MN chimney inspection experts have been ensuring the safety and comfort of residents throughout the area. We use the most cutting-edge equipment and advanced techniques, and we adhere to rigorous protocols that have been established by the National Fire Safety Protection Association (NFPA) and the Chimney Safety Institute of America (CSIA). When you choose Suburban Chimney Solutions as your chimney inspection service provider, you can have peace of mind knowing that you’ll receive the most comprehensive and reliable results.

Dakota County Chimney Crown Replacement
Dakota County Chimney Sweep

Why You Should Schedule an Appointment with a Shoreview, MN Chimney Inspection Professional Annually

On a chilly day, there’s nothing better than kicking back and relaxing in front of a roaring fire; it really is one of life’s simplest and most enjoyable pleasures. While there’s no denying that your fireplace is a fantastic feature, if it isn’t properly maintained, rather than being an asset, it can become a serious liability. Chimney inspections are a vital part of proper fireplace maintenance.

While a chimney might add architectural interest and lend to the visual appeal of your Ramsey County home, it’s much more than a cosmetic feature; in fact, it plays a fundamental role in the proper and safe operation of a fireplace. That’s because it exhausts smoke, soot, and ash out of your house, and it feeds fires with the oxygen they need to burn. In other words, the chimney has a direct impact on the efficiency and safety of your fireplace, and as such, making sure that it’s in tip-top condition is imperative. In fact, according to the NFPA and CSIA, no matter how often you use it, the structure assessed by a certified Shoreview, MN chimney inspection professional at least once a year.

Here’s a look at some of the top reasons why annual Shoreview, MN chimney inspections need to be a top priority.

To Identify Problems

While it might seem simple, a fireplace and chimney system is actually quite complex. It’s comprised of several components that need to work together. If there’s an issue with just one component, the entire system won’t function properly, and the efficiency of your fireplace and the safety of your Ramsey County home could be at risk. For example, if your chimney crown is damaged, water could leak into the chimney, which, if left unchecked, can lead to a variety of issues. By having a Shoreview, MN chimney inspection professional assess the structure on an annual basis, any underlying issues with your fireplace and chimney system can be identified and repaired.

To Ensure Health and Safety

Chimney issues can be hazardous to your health and safety. For instance, if the liner is coated with creosote or there’s a blockage in the flue, a chimney fire could occur, or if there’s a draft, smoke and dangerous gases, such as carbon monoxide, can blow back into your Ramsey County house. To avoid these dangerous situations, having a Shoreview, MN chimney inspection professional assess the structure on a yearly basis is a must. A certified and experienced professional will be able to detect and correct any issues before they become serious health and safety hazards.

To Ensure Efficiency

If you rely on your fireplace to heat your Ramsey County home, the chimney needs to work properly. That’s because a chimney not only vents smoke, soot, and ash out of your fireplace, but it also feeds fires the oxygen they need to burn. If your chimney isn’t functioning correctly – there’s a clog in the flue, for example – the flow of air into the structure will be reduced, which in turn, will reduce the efficiency of your fires. Fires won’t burn as powerfully, and therefore, they won’t create as much warmth, they may fizzle out quickly, or you may have a hard time getting them to light at all. An annual assessment performed by a certified Shoreview, MN chimney inspection technician will ensure that your chimney is working the way it’s supposed to, and in turn, will ensure the efficiency of your fireplace and the comfort of your home.

To Save Money

Many people assume that annual chimney inspections are an unnecessary expense and in an effort to save money, avoid having them done. That’s a big mistake because in reality, not having the structure assessed on an annual basis can actually end up costing you a whole lot more. The reason? If underlying issues with your chimney are left unchecked, they will only worsen over time, and eventually, you could be looking at serious damages and costly repairs. To illustrate, the damage caused by a leaking chimney could extend to your roof, could result in mold growth in your attic, and could even weaken the structural integrity of your chimney, and eventually, it could collapse. Even more concerning, undetected issues, such as flue blockages or caked-on creosote, can spark a fire that could rapidly spread throughout your Ramsey County home, causing extensive damages and worse, serious injuries.

By having your chimney inspected by a professionally trained, certified technician on an annual basis, potential issues will be identified and can be addressed before more extensive – and expensive – repairs are necessary. Hiring a reputable Shoreview, MN chimney inspection professional that charges fair and affordable prices will save you money in the long run.

Chimney Chase Cover Dakota County
Schedule Your Annual Chimney Inspection Today! To take advantage of the above-mentioned benefits – and more – contact the leading Shoreview, MN chimney inspection professionals: Suburban Chimney Solutions. The certified technicians at our locally owned and operated, fully licensed and insured chimney company will make sure that your chimney is working properly and that your fireplace is safe to use. Call 651-399-2759 to schedule an appointment today!
Suburban Chimney Solutions logo

For all of our professional services we offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee. As we provide Top-Notch services to residents and businesses in the Twin Cities and surrounding area’s we work hard to develop long-term relationships with our customers. We take pride in having top quality equipment to assure every job is done to perfection and our employees are well diversified and fully trained in all aspects of what we have to offer. Our outstanding customer service and satisfaction has earned the trust of hundreds of home and business owners throughout our Minnesota service area since our company began.

Contact Us

SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT TODAY!

Contact Us

Book A Call